Partnership Board

Chaired by our chairman and senior partner, our partnership board consists of 15 partners from diverse geographical areas and a variety of legal specialisations, 12 of whom are elected by the partners. The board is responsible for the direction, governance and control of Bowmans, including exercising oversight of the firm’s business and the management board and approving the firm’s strategy.

Andrew Pike

Head of Ports, Terminals and Logistics Corridors Durban, South Africa
T:+27 31 265 0651
E: andrew.pike@bowmanslaw.com

Charles Douglas

Head of M&A Johannesburg, South Africa
T:+27 11 669 9426
E: charles.douglas@bowmanslaw.com

Chris Todd

Head of Employment and Benefits Cape Town, South Africa
T:+27 21 480 7816
E: chris.todd@bowmanslaw.com

David F.K. Mpanga

Partner Kampala, Uganda
T:+256 41 425 4540
E: david.mpanga@bowmanslaw.com

Ezra Davids

Chairman of Corporate/M&A Johannesburg, South Africa
T:+27 11 669 9320
E: ezra.davids@bowmanslaw.com

John Bellew

Head of Private Equity Johannesburg, South Africa
T:+27 11 669 9494
E: john.bellew@bowmanslaw.com

Jonathan Lang

Head of Africa Strategy Cape Town, South Africa
T:+27 21 480 7930
E: jonathan.lang@bowmanslaw.com

Jonathan Schlosberg

Partner Johannesburg, South Africa
T:+27 11 669 9390
E: jonathan.schlosberg@bowmanslaw.com

Mogola Makola

Partner Johannesburg, South Africa
T:+27 11 669 9398
E: mogola.makola@bowmanslaw.com

Paras Shah

Partner Nairobi, Kenya
T:+254 20 289 9000
E: paras.shah@bowmanslaw.com

Penuell Maduna

Deputy Chairman Johannesburg, South Africa
T:+27 11 669 9358
E: penuell.maduna@bowmanslaw.com

Randall van Voore

Partner Cape Town, South Africa
T:+27 21 480 7840
E: randall.vanvoore@bowmanslaw.com

Richard Harney

Managing Partner, Kenya Nairobi, Kenya
T:+254 20 289 9000
E: richard.harney@bowmanslaw.com

Robert Legh

Chairman and Senior Partner Johannesburg, South Africa
T:+27 11 669 9352
E: robert.legh@bowmanslaw.com

Ulrike Naumann

Head of Finance Johannesburg, South Africa
T:+27 11 669 9377
E: ulrike.naumann@bowmanslaw.com