Partnership Board

Chaired by our chairman and senior partner, our partnership board consists of 15 partners from diverse geographical areas and a variety of legal specialisations, 12 of whom are elected by the partners. The board is responsible for the direction, governance and control of Bowmans, including exercising oversight of the group’s business and the management board and approving the group’s strategy.

Charles Douglas

Co-Head of M&A Johannesburg
T:+27 11 669 9426
E: charles.douglas@bowmanslaw.com

Charles Young

Head of Mining Johannesburg
T:+27 11 669 9327
E: charles.young@bowmanslaw.com

David F.K. Mpanga

Deputy Chairman Kampala
T:+256 31 226 3757
E: david.mpanga@bowmanslaw.com

Derek Lötter

Co-Head of Competition Johannesburg
T:+27 11 669 9357
E: derek.lotter@bowmanslaw.com

Ezra Davids

Deputy Chairman Johannesburg
T:+27 11 669 9320
E: ezra.davids@bowmanslaw.com

John Bellew

Head of Private Equity Johannesburg
T:+27 11 669 9494
E: john.bellew@bowmanslaw.com

Lyndal Anderson

Partner Cape Town
T:+27 21 480 7867
E: lyndal.anderson@bowmanslaw.com

Mogola Makola

Partner Johannesburg
T:+27 11 669 9398
E: mogola.makola@bowmanslaw.com

Paras Shah

Managing Partner Nairobi
T:+254 20 289 9000
E: paras.shah@bowmanslaw.com

Richard Harney

Senior Partner Nairobi
T:+254 20 289 9000
E: richard.harney@bowmanslaw.com

Ryan Wessels

Partner Johannesburg
T:+27 11 669 9479
E: ryan.wessels@bowmanslaw.com

Terry Mwango

Head of Litigation & Disputes Nairobi
T:+254 20 289 9000
E: terry.mwango@bowmanslaw.com

Tholinhlanhla Gcabashe

Co-Head of M&A Johannesburg
T:+27 11 669 9491
E: tholinhlanhla.gcabashe@bowmanslaw.com

Ulrike Naumann

Head of General Finance Practice Group Johannesburg
T:+27 11 669 9377
E: ulrike.naumann@bowmanslaw.com