Partnership Board

Chaired by our chairman and senior partner, our partnership board consists of 15 partners from diverse geographical areas and a variety of legal specialisations, 12 of whom are elected by the partners. The board is responsible for the direction, governance and control of Bowmans, including exercising oversight of the group’s business and the management board and approving the group’s strategy.

Charles Douglas

Head of M&A Johannesburg,
T:+27 11 669 9426
E: charles.douglas@bowmanslaw.com

Chris Todd

Head of Employment and Benefits Cape Town,
T:+27 21 480 7816
E: chris.todd@bowmanslaw.com

David F.K. Mpanga

Partner Kampala,
T:+256 31 226 3757
E: david.mpanga@bowmanslaw.com

Ezra Davids

Chairman of Corporate/M&A Johannesburg,
T:+27 11 669 9320
E: ezra.davids@bowmanslaw.com

John Bellew

Head of Private Equity Johannesburg,
T:+27 11 669 9494
E: john.bellew@bowmanslaw.com

Joyce Karanja

Partner Nairobi,
T:+254 20 289 9000
E: joyce.karanja@bowmanslaw.com

Paras Shah

Partner Nairobi,
T:+254 20 289 9000
E: paras.shah@bowmanslaw.com

Penuell Maduna

Deputy Chairman Johannesburg,
T:+27 11 669 9351
E: penuell.maduna@bowmanslaw.com

Randall van Voore

Partner Cape Town,
T:+27 21 480 7840
E: randall.vanvoore@bowmanslaw.com

Richard Harney

Managing Partner Nairobi,
T:+254 20 289 9000
E: richard.harney@bowmanslaw.com

Robert Legh

Chairman and Senior Partner Johannesburg,
T:+27 11 669 9352
E: robert.legh@bowmanslaw.com

Tholinhlanhla Gcabashe

Partner Johannesburg,
T:+27 11 669 9491
E: tholinhlanhla.gcabashe@bowmanslaw.com

Ulrike Naumann

Head of General Finance Practice Group Johannesburg,
T:+27 11 669 9377
E: ulrike.naumann@bowmanslaw.com